Overcoming Our Distances

My friends and I have been together for as long as I can remember! Themed birthday parties, Barbie play dates, late night hangouts, long drives; We’ve been through it all. I still remember the amount my best friends and I could talk about. We’re with each other at school for seven and a half hours and after that, I’d either call her or she’d call me and that would take up another two hours. Sometimes, this would be followed by a Skype call! We got our parents baffled with this. And I don’t blame them. tumblr_njenokETcQ1tf3hnto1_500 My friends have been so important to me through the course of my life. There has never been a dull moment whenever we were together. I could tell them things I couldn’t share with my parents. I trusted them and they trusted me. Sure, there were times when we’d get into petty fights about the most irrelevant things yet ,we’ve always made up with a smile on our faces and still remain as close as ever. But that’s the best part of friendship: It’s an adventure worth pursuing. This brings me to the subject of this blog: The pause of my friendship adventure. My friends and I may have bonded over similar interests. But, we all have different dreams. While I wanted to take on a career in fashion, one of my friends opted for medicine ,another,architecture,and I also have a friend who has decided to stay back home for further studies(which I secretly envy).  This obviously meant that we’d have to go our separate ways to make these dreams real. If you’ve experienced this too, then you can understand how tough it was to say goodbye to these girls who’ve become more like my sisters. With promises to consistently keep in touch, we went our separate ways. distance So I am now officially in a long distance relationship with my best friends! I said ‘a pause in my friendship adventure’ earlier didn’t I? Well I’m changing it to ‘resumed friendship adventure’!

We maybe be three states or even a continent away (I’ve got a friend in Australia!)from each other but, we are still as close as ever. Or closer if that’s possible. We still have those long two-hour long phone calls with endlessly entertaining never boring conversations. We still gossip about stuff happening at our hometown! We still know every single detail about each other’s lives. The only difference is we can’t see each other as often as we hoped for. This just makes every time when we do get together again special. Imagine that feeling of seeing your best friends after the longest time apart!? :’) No amount distance can stop us. No obstacle can stand in our way.

Our friendship in infinite 🙂

(This is dedicated to the four of you. You know who you are)

Check this link out while you’re at it: http://www.buzzfeed.com/gyanyankovich/things-you-experience-when-youre-in-a-long-distance-best#.uq8KJo13aK 1560759_2079875085455151_2657290084233882474_n Sharing the same experience as I am? I’d love to hear about it. Leave a comment below 😉

Leave a Reply

